Tags

, ,

Yes….

Be Careful When You Turn Away from Helping Others…

Be Clear….Be very Clear…

For you may have just turned away from helping Jesus Himself…

Matthew 25:31-46

31“When the Son of man arrives in his glory, and all the angels with him, then he will sit down on his glorious throne.32And all the nations will be gathered before him, and he will separate people one from another, just as a shepherd separates the sheep from the goats.33And he will put the sheep on his right hand, but the goats on his left.

34“Then the king will say to those on his right, ‘Come, ​YOU​ who have been blessed by my Father, inherit the kingdom prepared for ​YOU​ from the founding of the world.35For I became hungry and ​YOU​ gave me something to eat; I got thirsty and ​YOU​ gave me something to drink. I was a stranger and ​YOU​ received me hospitably;36naked, and ​YOU​ clothed me. I fell sick and ​YOU​ looked after me. I was in prison and ​YOU​ came to me.’37Then the righteous ones will answer him with the words, ‘Lord, when did we see you hungry and feed you, or thirsty, and give you something to drink?38When did we see you a stranger and receive you hospitably, or naked, and clothe you?39When did we see you sick or in prison and go to you?’40And in reply the king will say to them, ‘Truly I say to ​YOU, To the extent that ​YOU​ did it to one of the least of these my brothers, ​YOU​ did it to me.’

41“Then he will say, in turn, to those on his left, ‘Be on ​YOUR​ way from me, ​YOU​ who have been cursed, into the everlasting fire prepared for the Devil and his angels.42For I became hungry, but ​YOU​ gave me nothing to eat, and I got thirsty, but ​YOU​ gave me nothing to drink.43I was a stranger, but ​YOU​ did not receive me hospitably; naked, but ​YOU​ did not clothe me; sick and in prison, but ​YOU​ did not look after me.’44Then they also will answer with the words, ‘Lord, when did we see you hungry or thirsty or a stranger or naked or sick or in prison and did not minister to you?’45Then he will answer them with the words, ‘Truly I say to ​YOU, To the extent that ​YOU​ did not do it to one of these least ones, ​YOU​ did not do it to me.’46And these will depart into everlasting cutting‐off, but the righteous ones into everlasting life.”

