Tags

, , , , , ,

Matthew 10:32-36

Jesus Speaking and referring to His Father in Heaven:

32 “Everyone who acknowledges me publicly here on earth, I will also acknowledge before my Father in heaven. 33 But everyone who denies me here on earth, I will also deny before my Father in heaven.
34 “Don’t imagine that I came to bring peace to the earth!  I came not to bring peace, but a sword.

35 ‘I have come to set a man against his father,
a daughter against her mother,
and a daughter-in-law against her mother-in-law.
36 Your enemies will be right in your own household!’

This shows a couple things to me:

1)  Jesus referring to His Father in Heaven.  

2)  Jesus did not come here to coddle or “play”.  He was sent to do a job.  make people aware….once again for the umptenth time.  His Father has tried to make people aware many many times previously.  When, when will we listen?

